Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh University, the easternmost University in India, was established in 1965 consequent upon the provisions of the Dibrugarh University Act, 1965, enacted by the Assam Legislative Assembly. It is a leading research and innovation driven University that acts as a spatial slot to configure the socio-cultural dynamics of North East India.The University encourages myriad enterprises that harbour on a constellation of thinking, theorizing, and reflection.

Dibrugarh University

Phone No

(0373) 2370336


Dibrugarh University Dibrugarh-786004, Assam, India



Dibrugarh University

Prof. R. N. S. Yadav

Vice Chancellor, Dibrugarh University


नियतं कुरु कर्म




Dibrugarh, Assam, India


  • Department of Assamese
  • Department of English
  • Department of History
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistics
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Dibrugarh University Institute of Engineering and Technology (DUIET)
  • Department of Life Sciences
  • Department of Applied Geology
  • Department of Petroleum Technology
  • Centre for Studies in Languages
  • Centre for Studies in Philosophy
  • Centre for Juridical Studies
  • Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Centre for studies in Performing Arts
  • Centre for Women’s Studies
  • UGC Centre for Studies on Bangladesh and Myanmar
  • Centre for Studies in Physical Education And Sports
  • Centre for Studies in Applied Psychology
  • Centre for Library and Information Science Studies
  • Centre for Management Studies
  • Centre for Tea and Agro Studies
  • Centre for Computer Science and Applications
  • Centre for Atmospheric Studies
  • Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Centre for Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
  • Centre for Studies in Geography
  • Centre for social work studies